Buttery Garlic Soy Pasta

BBQ on beachside. That’s what you can do to have fun in summer vacation.

Tanooki is on ordinal day but really want my ideal summer vacation right now. So I made my meal to have a pinch of my ultimate best scene of summer vacation – BBQ on Beachside!

But I shouldn’t make my house burning, so I put one of my favorite BBQ sauce – butter and soy sauce! To make my sauce more rich and savory, I added garlic.

IMG_7788p.jpg

Ingredients

IMG_7785p.jpg

  • 5 oz of spaghetti
  • 1 medium carrot – shredded
  • 1 cup of edamame in pod – cook and take out from pods
  • 2 cloves of garlic – minced
  • 1 tablespoon of butter
  • ½ tablespoon of soy sauce
  • Some pepper
  • Some roasted seaweed

Direction

  1. Cook pasta
    In a large pan, bring water to boil and cook spaghetti. After pasta is finely soft, drain water.  
    clean_IMAG0505n
  2. Mix pasta and veggies
    In a large pan, put garlic, butter and soy sauce and bring it to sizzle. Add all veggies and mix well.

    IMG_7786p

    The pic came out looked too delicious, so you may see it as if you are seeing mirage. (Tanooki’s camera was too close to hot pan with steam :P)


  3. Set out dish
    Sprinkle some roasted seaweeds and pepper over spaghetti.  
    IMG_7787p

Nom, nom, nom…

OMG, when I can stop rotating my fork to pick up this delicious spaghetti!? I think I dream about BBQ in beach tonight with the gorgeous smell remained in my entire room?

#forgot to turn on extractor fan

#oops tanooki did it again

Ingredients / Tool Recommendation






2 thoughts on “Buttery Garlic Soy Pasta

Leave a Reply

