Mushroom Packet with Buttery Ponzu Sauce

When I was in LA, I used to go to beach every summer, but after moving to far North, I don’t have chance to have BBQ on beach yet (or is there any beach in my local area? I see some lake but they are all occupied by ducks…)

Anyways, since I’m so obsessed to BBQ but my dinner buddy would not accept to eat meat, so I’d like to share BBQ dish by using mushroom!

For those who have a plan going to BBQ, take note on this recipe to make your dish full of treasure!!

IMG_7970m.jpg

Ingredients

IMG_7956m.jpg

  • 1 pack of shimeji mushroom
  • 1 pack of enoki mushroom
  • About 4 shiitake mushroom
  • 1 tablespoon of butter
  • ½ tablespoon of soy sauce
  • Some lime/lemon to enhance flavor and garnish

Direction

  1. Cut mushroom
    IMG_7958m.jpg
  2. Create treasure packet
    Create packet by using foil, and put mushroom(from the base, shiitake – shimeji – enoki.)
    IMG_7962m
  3. Seasoning
    Put butter and pour soy sauce. Close foil-lid and seal by squeezing it.
    IMG_7964m.jpg
  4. Grill
    Preheat oven to 350 degree. Put foil packet in oven and cook about 20min.
    IMG_7967m.jpg

IMG_7973m.jpg


By the way, I like going to beach but almost never have swam on beach because Tanooki’s fur is difficult to dry in short time.

Yes, seriously this is the reason why I used to go to beach and eat BBQ but not swim. Not because my mind inputs beach is the place to eat countless smoky food 😛

Ingredients/ Tool Recommendation





Leave a Reply

